Upcoming Events

Round 12 Canteen and Office Duties - 27 July; 12pm-5pm ONLY

27th Jul 2024 12:00 PM Newcastle Netball courts

Committee Meeting

30th Jul 2024 6:00 PM Mayfield West Bowling Club, Norris Avenue, Mayfield West

Raffles at the Bowlo with the Hornets

2nd Aug 2024 5:15 PM Mayfield West Bowling Club, Norris Avenue, Mayfield West

Nettyheads Clinic - proudly funded by the NSW Government

4th Aug 2024 9:00 AM Newcastle Netball Courts

Senior drinks at the Bowlo

10th Aug 2024 4:00 PM Mayfield West Bowling Club, Norris Avenue, Mayfield West

Raffles at the Bowlo with the Avengers

6th Sep 2024 5:15 PM Mayfield West Bowling Club, Norris Avenue, Mayfield West

Club Photos

Club Bank Account Details

Name: Waratah Netball Club

BSB: 637-000

Account: 780246529

Please use your name as your reference for any deposits unless otherwise specified



Visit our Facebook Page!

Click here to read our
2023 - 2025

Strategic Plan
Frequently Asked Questions

Game Times

NNA has confirmed the game times for the season.  Times are here

Senior players please note that playing courts & umpiring duties will change in the second half of the season.


2023 Club Awards

Cat Levey (on right):  Club Player of the Year

The Club Player of the Year Award is for a player who has shown excellent commitment to the Club values and purpose.  
Cat is a very supportive team member, providing inspiration and positivity to keep the team focused on improving. Her commitment to training and games is exemplary. Her on-court strengths are clearly evident, and her off-court strengths have been invaluable this year. Cat acts as a role-model and despite having three young children, always puts her hand up to help out for team, and Club commitments, and social occasions. Cat is rational, calm and level-headed and a strong leader who is a well deserving winner of this year's Club Player Award.


Janine Curtis (on right): Club Commitment
The Club Commitment Award is presented to a member of the Club who has shown outstanding commitment to the Club values and purpose that is beyond the norm. 

Janine has worked tirelessly to cement herself in Waratah Netball Club as a person who is committed to the development of our Club and bringing fresh and supportive ideas. Her work as Secretary has been exceptional, and this year she was a lead support to NetSetGo’s coaching program. She  ensures everyone is up to date with Club information and provides timely information to the Club members. She is always putting her hand up to assist where and when she can, and as a player is showcasing our values and pride in the Waratah uniform. Her attendance and dedication to training and game days is outstanding, and she wears her Club apparel with pride. Janine is a worthy recipient of our Club Commitment Award.


Ruby Gilbert: Junior Player of the Year
The Junior Player of the Year Award is presented to a junior player who has demonstrated excellent commitment to training and games; exceptional teamwork and support of teammates in all situations; and modelled the Club values of community, integrity and sportsmanship to the highest standard.

Ruby has shown exceptional dedication to her team by attending every training session and game this season, even when injured.  Ruby has dedicated her time this year to assist with the Net-Set-Go kids showing outstanding Club values and encouraging younger players to play with Waratah next year.


Tri-series Sabres: Club Spirit

Our Opens Sabres embraced the Club values from very early in the season.  They supported fundraising efforts including Club Raffles, Trivia Night, Senior Drinks and Paint and Sip.  They had high attendance at training and proudly wore their Waratah training singlet and Hoodies.  They gave 100% at training and supported the other Tri-series teams both before and after their games. They played with intensity but sportsmanship and stayed positive throughout the season. They assisted with Club umpiring and stepped up at short notice to assist with Canteen Duty.  The Sabres are deserving winners of the 2023 Club Spirit Award.
Thank you to our sponsor, Currawong Aviation Training Services for supporting this award.